Job:Online English Teachers for Foreign Students.


Apply now!

 

We are currently looking for Native English speaking teachers for young chinese students, who really want to learn American English. We are looking for teachers that are great and patient with children, and who are motivated and excited to join a promising company that is growing at a fast pace. In 2015, our number of students grew four times.

 

Tutree+VIPKID’s mission is to provide the American elementary school experience to Chinese children—all from the comfort of their homes.

 

Because of its innovative business model, platform and curriculum, VIPKID has won awards, such as the Shengjing Top 21 Global Innovation Award in 2015, the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award in 2014, Sina’s China’s Most Valuable Online education brand and best teachers award in 2015, and Tencent’s China’s Most powerful education brand in 2015.

Tutree has partnered with VIPKID to provide great opportunity to teachers and tutors in USA to also provide online education to international audience in addition to local tutoring.

 

VIPKID is also venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, H Capital and Northern Light Venture.

 

WHAT WE DO

 

1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes -Teach American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards -25-minute highly engaging lessons

 

WHAT WE REQUIRE

(No Knowledge Of Chinese Language Required! Our students want to only speak in English with the instructor)

 

– Good Command over spoken English (North American accents preferred)
-Experience working with children between the ages of 5-12
-ESL and phonics teaching experience ( Desired, Not required)
-Bachelor’s degree in any field OR Associate’s degree in Early Childhood Education
-Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with Fast Internet connection and audio/video capability

 

JOB DETAILS

 

Contract term: 6-Months
Start date: Immediately
Hours: Minimum 7.5 hours per week commitment. The 7.5 hours per week have to be during Beijing peak hours.

 

Peak hours are:

 

Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9-11am in Beijing time.

Teachers are not required to work full shifts, just to ensure 7.5 hours during the peak times.

 

Here are the times converted to US times:

 

Monday – Sunday:

US Times Beijing 6pm – 10pm
EST 5am – 9am
CST 4am – 8am
MST 3am – 7am
PST 2am – 6am
Hawaii Midnight – 4am

 

WEEKENDS (Saturday – Sunday):

US Times Beijing 9am – 11am
EST Fri-Sat 8pm – 10pm
CST Fri-Sat 7pm – 9pm
MST Fri-Sat 6pm – 8pm
PST Fri-Sat 5pm -7pm
Hawaii Fri-Sat 3pm – 5pm

 

Payment: Our teachers receive a base pay of US$ 14-$22/hour depending on experience, recent graduates to teachers. There are bonuses for every lesson, so a typical salary range would be between US$ 16-24/hour. This position is ideal for part-time teachers and graduate students looking to supplement their income and to develop skills in teaching ESL to children. Professional Development: VIPKID offers ongoing paid training and professional development

 

HOW TO APPLY

Apply now!

 

Enter your phone number with area code.

We’ll text you the download link. Good luck!